Cambridge 105

 

Presenting my radio show on Cambridge 105

Presenting my radio show on Cambridge 105

For two years, I scripted and read the news bulletins every Wednesday on the drive time show on Cambridge 105, the community radio station for Cambridge. This experience improved my news reading skills from an early age and kindled my desire to have a career in radio.

Take a listen to one of my live news bulletins on 105 Drive.

As well as reading the news, I carried out and edited news reports and interviews for the station, assisted 105 with outside broadcasts at events and co-hosted my own radio show called ‘2-4-1’ with my twin sister Jess Foster.

The aim is to present with Jess on the radio in the future.

Take a look at some pictures of my experiences volunteering for Cambridge 105.

One thought on “Cambridge 105

Leave a Reply

